Kitchen Pantry Makeover

One of my goals for this year is to organize my life. The place I decided to start was with my pantry. Now, I didn’t get all Pinterest-y fancy with it. What I decided to do was just re-organize based on how often I used various items.

I divided my pantry into sections: baking, spices, snacks, canned products/stock items, breakfast, rice/pasta, oils/vinegars, Middle Eastern food, and extra kitchen appliances that we don’t have room for in our cabinets.

Another thing I decided to try was “facing,” where you make sure all the labels are facing you, kind of like how it is in a grocery store. It just gives the pantry a cleaner look.

While I’m happy with my pantry makeover, it could definitely still use some work. But it’s all a process, and I’m pleased with the progress I made.

You can see the before and after photos below:

BEFORE                                                                  AFTER

FullSizeRender                         FullSizeRender_1

 

Do you have any special tips or tricks for pantry organization? Share them in the comments below! I’d love to get more ideas.

 

 

 

Leave a comment