Tracy Anderson: The Pregnancy Project Review

My husband and I are expecting our first child this year. We are absolutely beyond thrilled. As soon as I found out I was pregnant, I ordered the Tracy Anderson: The Pregnancy Project DVD. I’m four months into my pregnancy, and I have to say I love this DVD and am so glad I purchased it.

FullSizeRender

Pros:

  • This product comes with 9 separate DVDs – one for each month of pregnancy. The workouts change as your pregnancy progresses. I like that I don’t get bored doing the same workout every month.
  • It’s just enough of a workout for me. I’ll be the first to admit I wasn’t super fit prior to getting pregnant. I would typically do yoga DVDs, walk on the treadmill or do the occasional Jillian Michaels DVD if I was feeling adventurous. But since doing The Pregnancy Project, I feel like I’m in better shape than I was prior to getting pregnant.
  • Most of the moves aren’t hard to do. It’s the repetitions that get you.

Cons

  • Some of the moves require a good bit of coordination. Especially being pregnant, I’m not willing to turn myself in a pretzel to do those moves. I just use that time as a break to have some water or fast forward through them.
  • Sometimes Tracy doesn’t fully explain how to do the moves. It doesn’t bother me, but I could see it frustrating some people.

For me, the positives vastly outweigh the negatives. While I can’t yet say whether it will help make delivery any easier, I feel like I could even use this same DVD set to ease into getting back in shape after the baby’s born. I would highly recommend purchasing this product.

Disclaimer: I am by no means a fitness expert. The comments above strictly relay my own personal experience. I am not guaranteeing the safety nor effectiveness of this product, nor promising any results from using this product. 

Leave a comment